Minutes of the 41st AGM of Portobello Community Council held on 29th May 2023 DRAFT

Present: Mike Leeman (Secretary), Craig McIntrye (Chair), Lee Kindness, Frazer McNaughton, Laurie Berrie, Stephen Hawkins (Treasurer), Catherine Etoe (B&RRA), Esther Clayton

Apologies: Cllr. Tim Jones

In Attendance: Cllr. Jane Meagher, Cllr. Alys Mumford, Cllr. Kate Campbell & 3 Members of the public

41.1 Chair's Welcome & apologies

Craig welcomed everyone to the meeting.

41.2 Chair's report

The annual report was summarised, see

http://www.portobellocc.org/pccpn/wp-content/uploads/2023/05/PCC-AGM-Report-2023.pdf

41.3 Treasurer's report

The report was summarised, see

http://www.portobellocc.org/pccpn/wp-content/uploads/2023/05/Treasurers_Report_2022-23.pdf and Accounts

http://www.portobellocc.org/pccpn/wp-content/uploads/2023/05/2022-23-PCC-Accounts.pdf

41.4 Secretary's Report

The report was summarised, see

http://www.portobellocc.org/pccpn/wp-content/uploads/2023/05/Secretary-Report-AGM-May-2023.pdf

41.5 Election of office bearers

After all office bearers stood down Cllr. Kate Campbell took the chair.

Chair: Craig McIntyre. Nominated by Stephen Hawkins, Seconded by Esther Clayton Treasurer: Stephen Hawkins. Nominated Craig McIntyre by Seconded by Laurie Berry

Secretary: Mike Leeman. Nominated by Lee Kindness Seconded by Craig McIntyre

Engagement Officer. There was no Engagement Officer elected so this was asked to be continued to another meeting.

Catherine Etoe thanked all of the office bearers for their work over the last 12 months

The 41st AGM was closed at 20.00