• Portobello Community Council
  • c/o 14 Rosefield Avenue
  • Portobello
  • EH15 1AU

General Election Hustings 2024

Posted on: June 15th, 2024

Portobello Community Council and Northfield & Willowbrae Community Council are pleased to run a hustings for this year’s General Election.

The hustings will take place on Monday 24th June at 7.30pm at Portobello Town Hall. Please submit advance questions to secretary@portobellocc.org before Midnight 22nd June. There will also be opportunity to ask questions on the night.

The Edinburgh East & Musselburgh candidates for 2024 (in alphabetical surname order) are:

  • Charles DUNDAS (Liberal Democrats)
  • Jane MacKenzie GOULD (Independent)
  • Amanda GRIMM (Scottish Green Party)
  • Marie-Clair MUNRO (Conservative and Unionist Party)
  • Chris MURRAY (Scottish Labour Party)
  • Tommy SHEPPARD (Scottish National Party)
  • Derek WINTON (Reform UK)

Register to vote by 11:59pm on 18 June 2024: https://www.gov.uk/register-to-vote

The deadline to apply for a postal vote in the Parliamentary general election is 5pm on Wednesday 19 June: https://www.electoralcommission.org.uk/i-am-a/voter/apply-vote-post